Release Day for Peace, Love, and Murder

Today is the release day for my mystery novel, Peace, Love, and Murder!

Read the first chapter here. If you enjoy that chapter, ask for the book at your local library.  (Of course, you can also buy it through Amazon or Barnes & Noble.) Or keep reading this post to see how you can win a copy.

Writers aren’t supposed to brag about how much friends and family members enjoyed their book — love me, love my novel, right? But today I’m going to brag, anyway. My dad doesn’t read novels. He’s a retired biochemist, and he prefers to read scientific publications, current events, and history. But he dutifully picked up Peace, Love, and Murder because, you know, his daughter wrote it.  And, according to my mom, he stayed up late several nights in a row because he just couldn’t put it down and turn out the light.  No positive review could mean more to me than that.

To celebrate the novel’s release, I’m giving away five autographed copies of Peace, Love, and Murder: three ARCs and two hardcovers. You can enter in any or all of these ways:

  1. Leave a comment here.
  2. Follow me on Twitter and send me a DM to say you’re entering.
  3. Send me a friend request on Facebook (let me know in the request that you’d like to win a book).

You get one entry for each option. If we’ve already hooked up on Facebook or Twitter, just send me a message and I’ll give you an extra entry.

I’ll run the contest through the weekend and announce winners on Monday.

About nancyholzner


8 responses to “Release Day for Peace, Love, and Murder

Leave a Reply

