Reviewing the Evidence

Mystery review site ReviewingTheEvidence.com has just posted a great review of Peace, Love, and Murder. Here’s an excerpt:

Holzner has created an engaging mystery, with lovable characters, and a plot that keeps on going, without making any of the mistakes that often befall storylines with so many twists and turns. Most of all, she has created a community that readers will be sad to leave and will look forward to returning to once again.

A couple of people have emailed me to ask where they can get a copy of this mystery. Five Star is a small press that publishes hardcover novels aimed at the library trade, so you won’t find it in your neighborhood bricks-and-mortar bookstore (although you can order it there). It’s available through the usual online retailers, such as Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

But the best way to read Peace, Love, and Murder is to ask for it at your local library. If they don’t already have it in the stacks, they can order it or get it through interlibrary loan. To make it easy for your librarian to track down a copy, take along the book’s ISBN: 978-1-59414-775-3.

At a time of cutbacks and tight budgets, it’s important to support  libraries. So even if you don’t read Peace, Love, and Murder, stop by your local library and ask what you can do to help.

About nancyholzner


3 responses to “Reviewing the Evidence

  • Marianne

    Even though I’ve bought my own copy, I think my fellow library patrons would enjoy a good read — so I just requested that my library system buy it, too!

    Congrats on the review 🙂

  • Anne

    NANCY!!!! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve dreamed that I finally found you and Maryanne — your phone number on a scrap of paper, an address, whatever, and was so crushed to wake up and find it wasn’t real.

    AND YOU’RE AN AUTHOR! Sorry for the caps but that’s so exciting! My library buys just about everything I ask for (and that’s dozens of books so far) and I’ll be submitting Peace, Love, and Murder just as soon as I finish typing this comment.

    Please write again!

    (And is the Marianne above our Maryanne?)

    Love to all, give daughter T. a hug from me, Anne

Leave a Reply

