Some Photos from Our New York City Trip

It’s been over two years since my husband and I took a real vacation. So spending a long weekend in New York City was a much-needed break. We stayed at the Empire Hotel, just steps from Lincoln Center, home of the Metropolitan Opera. (I’m an opera fanatic, so this was the best possible location.)

EmpireHotel

Here’s the view from our window (if you squeezed way over to one side and leaned at just the right angle):

Lincoln Center from room

I saw Berlioz’s Damnation of Faust at the Met. (The Met’s not sliding off the plaza; I was holding my camera crooked.)

TheMet1

We also saw West Side Story on Broadway. (Give me unmiked singing any day!)

Times Square2

Our hotel was close to Central Park, and I took a couple of walks there. It was nice to see there was still some fall color.

CentralPark

And of course, being in tourist mode, we took a carriage ride around the park.

Carriage

I hope your weekend is just as much fun! 🙂

About nancyholzner


3 responses to “Some Photos from Our New York City Trip

Leave a Reply

