Tomorrow’s the Day!

I hope everyone enjoyed the holidays. We had some snow on the ground for Christmas, but it started raining in the afternoon and our white Christmas got washed away.

But I woke up to snow this morning, so it looks like I’ll have a white Release Day tomorrow. More than three years after I started writing Deadtown, and 18 months after Ace/Roc offered to publish it, my novel will be on the shelves. Deadtown has already made its way into a few bookstores. Readers bought it before Christmas in Alabama, Texas, and Massachusetts. But I haven’t seen it in stores yet. All this time, I think I’ve been defining my “it’s real” moment as when I walk into my local bookstore and see Deadtown on the shelf. I’m looking forward to that!

In the meantime, if you haven’t yet entered my Contdown to Deadtown contest, today’s your last chance. You could win a signed copy of Deadtown and a Flip HD Mino 60-minute camcorder. Entries will be accepted until 11:59 p.m. EST. Rules and details here.

Things have been quiet here partly because of the holidays and partly because I’m all over the Web at the moment, doing interviews and guest posts. (I won’t say anything about how far behind I am on my day job.) Check out my Contests, New, & Events page to see my schedule.

I’ve got a Dear Reader letter up on the Penguin USA site. It introduces Deadtown and talks about why I chose Boston as the setting for my novel. Take a look.

And see you on release day!

About nancyholzner


2 responses to “Tomorrow’s the Day!

Leave a Reply

