I’ve Gotta Share This Review

I’m working on a post about goals for the new year, but I was so thrilled with this detailed review from Thea at The Book Smugglers that I wanted to share it here.

Some of my squeeee!!! moments from the review:

From the second I saw the ridiculously awesome, over-the-top cover for the book, I had high hopes and Ms. Holzner truly delivers with this incredibly solid debut UF novel. Deadtown is told with an authoritative voice starring a great new heroine, and puts an imaginative spin on the usual paranormal suspects; the plotting and worldbuilding are compelling and undeniably fresh.

In short – I absolutely loved Deadtown.

and

Verdict: Deadtown is one of the strongest starts to a new UF series I have had the pleasure of reading in a long while. Absolutely recommended for old genre fans and new fans alike – and I cannot wait for the release of book 2. Ms. Holzner is a talent to watch out for.

You can read the whole review here. And I’ll be stopping by the Book Smugglers site later today for an interview and to answer readers’ questions, so please come by and say hello. You could win a copy of the book while you’re there.

About nancyholzner


6 responses to “I’ve Gotta Share This Review

Leave a Reply

