Coffee with an Author

This morning I spent an hour chatting with Naomi Giroux on I Just Finished’s “Coffee with an Author” on Blog Talk Radio. We talked about Deadtown, finding time to write, and the differences between writing fiction and nonfiction. It was fun, and for me the hour flew by. You can listen in on our conversation here.

About nancyholzner


2 responses to “Coffee with an Author

  • Raelene

    I just purchased your book on Kindle. As to whether or not Kindle is greenier, I have no comment. It is definately more practical for me, I am a techno geek. I can download a slew of books to my kindle, and I have it in my purse all the time. So it is the most convienet library I have every owned, when you are traveling, you finish a book, boom you can read the next one. Especially when you love the authors style. Thank you for putting your books on Kindle, it is appreciate.

    • nancyholzner

      Hi Raelene,

      I don’t know about the environmental impact of books vs. e-readers yet, either. But I think it’s great thta readers have more options about how they get, read, and store books. I don’t own an e-book reader yet, although I could see myself getting one in the future for precisely the reasons you mention.

Leave a Reply

