Happy Belated Valentine’s Day!

In my previous post, I talked about falling behind. So this is my Valentine’s Day post, four days late. (Hey, look, I’m catching up!)

In the acknowledgments to Deadtown, I wrote:

Finally, undying gratitude and love to my husband, Steven Holzner, who’s published more than 120 books and understands what goes into writing one. He never minded when I’d disappear for hours into my fantasy world. And he bought me endless cups of coffee as I wrote, night after night after night, in coffee shops around town. His love and patience, his support and encouragement are truly what made this book possible.

I meant every word. My husband Steve has been an amazing and consistent source of support over the years as I decided I was going to give this writing thing a try, and then went for it. Without his encouragement, I probably would have given up.

But it’s not just about me. He’s terrific for so many reasons. He’s loving, loyal, generous, funny, witty, and one of the smartest people I’ve ever known. After many years together, we can finish each other’s sentences, yet we still have great conversations. I never get tired of listening to what he thinks about things.

Plus he gives me roses on Valentine’s Day. Aren’t they pretty?

To Steve: You’re the best, and I’m the luckiest.

About nancyholzner


Leave a Reply

