This-and-that post

I had a busy weekend: writing, doing a little Christmas shopping, writing, answering interview questions and writing up blog posts for my upcoming blog tour, writing, doing yesterday’s live interview for the Off the Shelf podcast, writing, and writing. I think I managed some eating and sleeping in there, too.

If you’d like to listen to the Off the Shelf interview I did in Second Life, you’ll find listening instructions here. Unfortunately, there were some technical difficulties with recording the interview, and the first third or so wasn’t recorded. But the part where we discussed Deadtown and Hellforged is there, so give it a listen. I’ll be blogging about my experiences as a Second Life klutz newbie tomorrow at Dark Central Station.

Deadtown #3 now has a title: Bloodstone! I love the title because it fits well with those of the previous books in the series but it also fits the plot of the current book perfectly. So from now on, when I refer to Deadtown #3, I’ll call it Bloodstone. And good news for Deadtown fans: Bloodstone is scheduled for release next October, so you won’t have to wait a whole year to find out what happens next! (Ten months is still a long time, I know, but we’re moving in the right direction!)

Tomorrow is the second drawing in my Happy Hellforged Holidays giveaway. If you haven’t entered yet, it’s not too late! Send an email with your name and mailing address to HellforgedStuff@gmail.com and click here to read the contest’s complete details. (If you’ve already sent an email, you’re automatically entered in all the drawings, so you don’t have to email again.)

Happy Monday!

About nancyholzner


3 responses to “This-and-that post

Leave a Reply

