Promo ideas, and where I’ll be this week

Some ideas for promoting Hellforged. We could put up posters at city bus stops:

Put on an exhibition for art lovers:

Or  set up a display in bookstores:

While those first two pictures probably won’t ever become reality, the third already has. World’s Biggest Bookstore, a massive bookstore in Toronto, has chosen me as a featured urban fantasy author for January. You can read the accompanying interview here.

I made the other two images with Dumpr, a free site where you can add fun effects to your photos. Still, they seem like good ideas, don’t they? People like to read while they’re waiting for a bus. And Don Sipley, who produced my books’ cover art, is talented enough to have his work displayed in a museum. Maybe I should call my publicist . . .

I’ve got deadlines coming up, so I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to post here this week. But I’ll be visiting some awesome sites on my blog tour. Here’s where you can find me in the coming days:

Monday, January 3: Read “Undertstanding the Previously Deceased,” a fact sheet issued by the mayor’s office at All Things Urban Fantasy. Comment to enter the book giveaway.

Tuesday, January 4: I’ll be doing my regular Tuesday post at Dark Central Station. I’m also doing an interview and giveaway at Book Lovers, Inc.

Wednesday, January 5: Take a tour of Deadtown by night and enter to win a book at Sara’s Urban Fantasy blog.

Thursday, January 6: Take a quiz to find out what kind of personal demons are haunting you at Bitten by Books. Enter to win a gift card!

Have a great week!

About nancyholzner


6 responses to “Promo ideas, and where I’ll be this week

  • Tamsen

    Congrats on being featured!!!

    • nancyholzner

      The sheets of paper on either side of that display are an interview I did for the store. I think that’s such a terrific idea–browsers who pick up a book can get to know a little about the author, too. The interview will also be posted online later this week. I’ll put up a link when it’s available.

  • Deborah Blake (Witchy Betty)

    Yay! Featured author, whoo hoo! It really is well deserved. I can’t BELIEVE how great Hellforged is. Posted my (rave) reviews on Amazon and Goodreads. And just saw Deadtown recommended by someone in a comment on author Mindy Klasky’s blog, discussing the best books she’d read last year :-0

    • nancyholzner

      Thank you so much, Deborah! And thanks for letting me know someone recommended Deadtown in a comments thread. Word of mouth is the best way to spread the word about a book!

  • drey

    I think the first 2 pix are awesome, you SHOULD call your publicist! 🙂 I can’t wait to read Hellforged, alas it’s got a few (hah!) other books ahead of it. 😦

Leave a Reply

