Are you on Library Thing?

I recently joined Library Thing (as in yesterday) and am waiting to be confirmed there as an author. So far, I’ve added only about 70 books from the thousands and thousands of books in my personal library. It’s kind of interesting to notice which books come to mind first: I jumped from Beowulf, Chaucer, and the Mabinogi to Ilona Andrews and Devon Monk. 🙂 I also added a bunch of books from fellow DCS authors and some of my favorite literary authors, including D.H. Lawrence, Iris Murdoch, Ann Patchett, Paul Auster, and Ian McEwan. With such an eclectic collection, it’s interesting to see the libraries I overlap with.

But that’s not the topic of this post. I just wanted to spread the word that I’m giving away up to 20 copies of the new ebook edition of Peace, Love, and Murder as a Library Thing Member Giveaway. So if you’d like to win a copy (you don’t even need an ebook reader), sign into Library Thing and request my mystery.

And in a week or so, I’ll do another Library Thing giveaway, this time for signed copies of Hellforged. Stay tuned!

 

About nancyholzner


8 responses to “Are you on Library Thing?

  • Sharon S.

    oh, snap! Thanks for the info. I’ve heard about this website, but hadn’t made it over there.

    • nancyholzner

      They do a lot of giveaways, from publishers, from author members, and from reader members who have spare books to offer.

  • Tamsen

    When I’ve moved in the past, I’ve always wanted to do library thing but I’ve never gotten around to it. Perhaps that will be a weekend project sometime soon!

    • nancyholzner

      It does take a while to set things up. But it’s kinda fun to peek into the libraries of people who have lots of books in common with yours.

  • Deborah Blake

    Ummmmm… what IS Library Thing?

  • Marianne

    I have a business account on Library Thing, but a personal one on Goodreads. Are you on Goodreads, too?

    And, I already have my copy of Bo’s book. Now, just waiting for the time to read it!!

    • nancyholzner

      I am. I’m really just getting started on both sites. But I’ve been wanting to post more book recommendations here, and I thought it’d be good to post them on those sites, too.

      And thanks for picking up a copy of PLM. When I was first working with Bo, you made some comments that really affected how his character developed, and I’ve always been grateful for that.

Leave a Reply

