Hello-o-o-o-o-o? Anybody there?

Sorry it’s been so quiet around here lately. I’ve been writing like a demon (whichever kind of demon it is that writes), trying to make a mid-September deadline. I also spent last Thursday through Sunday at the Authors After Dark convention in Philadelphia. So now I’m writing like two of those writing demons.

It’s a jolt (in a good way) to step out of my writing cave and into the bright lights of a con. People! Conversation! Free books! Parties! Now that I’ve crept back into the cave, the whole experience feels a little overwhelming and difficult to process. Especially because all the fun and socializing of a con doesn’t do a darn thing to change a deadline. But I did post a brief recap of AAD over at Dark Central Station.

Now, it’s butt in chair, fingers on keyboard, and full steam ahead!

 

About nancyholzner


4 responses to “Hello-o-o-o-o-o? Anybody there?

  • benning76

    I seem to spend more time worrying over my lack of finances than writing. Times are tough, and seem to be getting tougher. 😦

    Sounds like YOU are doing all the right things!~ Carry on! 😀

    • nancyholzner

      I hear you on that. It seems like each morning when I wake up, I’ve already got two things pressing on my mind: money and deadlines. It can be really hard to focus on a WIP in the midst of other worries. But I’m trying! Sounds like you are, too.

  • Deborah Blake

    Glad you had fun and got to leave the cave for a while. I’m trying to find a way to actually take a couple of days to enjoy the summer…while not being able to leave the house to go anyplace special.

    Happy writing!

  • nancyholzner

    I was kinda shocked to realize on the drive home from Philadelphia that summer is over. Students are pouring back into town, the trees are starting to change (not fall colors yet, but if you look at the hills it’s not the same green it was two weeks ago). Seriously, where *does* the time go?

    At least we’ll both have a chance to get out of our respective towns for Albacon in October! I’m looking forward to that.

Leave a Reply

