Peace, Love, and Murder featured

My mystery ebook, Peace, Love, and Murder, is being featured on two different websites today:

If you have an ebook reader, you should know about the sites. Both feature free and inexpensive ebooks, updated daily. I’ve found some great reads by following them.

I bought sponsorships on both sites. I didn’t intend for them to happen on the same day–I wasn’t paying close enough attention when I got the scheduling emails. Last month, I mentioned here that I’d bought a sponsorship on Kindle Nation. It was money well spent. Before my sponsorship, Peace, Love, and Murder was on track to sell about 1,550 copies in July (based on average daily sales). On my Kindle Nation sponsorship day, the book’s sales rank peaked at 522, and I sold over 150 copies just that day. The sales bump continued for a week, and I closed out July with 1,841 Kindle sales.

Even more than daylong or weeklong sales numbers, though, I think the benefit of buying a sponsorship has been an increase in visibility. When a book makes it onto one of Amazon’s Top 100 lists for a genre, the book starts to appear as a recommendation on other pages. (“Customers who bought X also bought Y.”) That visibility explains why I’m selling 60 books a day on the U.S. Amazon site but few on other sites (Amazon UK, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords).

So I’m looking forward to seeing how today’s sponsorships compare to last month’s. I’ll share that info when I have it. And if you know someone who enjoys a good mystery with quirky characters, lots of suspense, and just a touch of romance, send them to Peace, Love, and Murder. For just 99 cents (the price of a pack of gum!), they’ll get a full-length novel and a fun read.

About nancyholzner


2 responses to “Peace, Love, and Murder featured

  • Karen

    I am really enjoying reading PEACE, LOVE, AND MURDER. When I finish I will write a review with 5 stars. I haven’t ever laughed so hard reading a book —- about murder!! I love it!!

    • nancyholzner

      Hi Karen,

      Thanks for picking up a copy of the book. I’m so glad to hear you’re enjoying it! Reviews are always appreciated.

      As soon as I hand in the manuscript to Darklands, I’ll finish the sequel I started to PLM. I’ve got lots more in mind for Bo and his friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

