My Halloween horoscope

I’m one of those people who glances at her horoscope each morning and then promptly forgets what it said. It’s a fun way to start the day, but for every prediction that seems uncannily accurate, there are hundreds that had nothing whatsoever to do with the way my day unfolded.

Today, though, the horoscope that landed in my Inbox was too good not to share, especially on the eve of NaNoWriMo. Here it is, as sent by Astrocenter.com:

You need to start giving yourself more credit, NANCY. You have tremendous talents, many of them untapped. If you would just begin to harness the talent and power that is already within you, then you would begin to see a dramatic arc to your career path. Something is holding you back. Could it be fear of failure or, more likely, fear of success? You need to spend some time meditating about what you really want out of life. Once your heart’s desire is clear, it will be that much easier to claim it.

This feels less like a prediction than good, solid advice for anyone who creates. You don’t have to be named Nancy, be a Pisces, or write books. Whatever your dreams and goals, decide what you want–and then go for it! It’s the only way to succeed.

Happy Halloween! And good luck to all the NaNoWriMo writers who are revving up their creative engines!

About nancyholzner


3 responses to “My Halloween horoscope

  • MelanieL

    Thank you! I’m excited to start NaNo later today. Go Nano’ers!

    I have to tell you I just finished reading Darklands yesterday. Holy cow pie! That was awesome. I simply cannot wait for your next one!

    • nancyholzner

      Thank you so much, Melanie!

      Good luck with NaNo! I wanted to do it this year for a project outside of Deadtown’s world, but I’m up to my neck in revisions for Hellhound. Maybe next year. But do let me know how it goes for you–I’ll be rooting for you!

      • MelanieL

        Thank you, Nancy! My muse is feeling a bit frustrated today as I’ve been allowing life to be my crutch and haven’t prepared like I wanted. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

